Campus News – Merrill Photo News

Aspinwall named to Winter 2022 President’s List

Tayler Aspinwall of Merrill was named to Southern New Hampshire University’s (SNHU) Winter 2022 President’s List. Full-time undergraduate students who have earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.700 and above are named to the President’s List. Full-time status is achieved by earning 12 credits; day undergraduate students must earn 12 credits in the fall or spring semester, and online students must earn 12 credits over two consecutive terms (EW1 & EW2, EW3 & EW4, or EW5 & EW6).

Smith named to Northland College winter Dean’s List

Allison Smith of Merrill, a Sophomore at Northland College, has been named to the Dean’s List for outstanding academic performance at Northland College in Ashland during the winter 2022 term. To qualify for the dean’s list, full-time students must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale with no grade less than a “C.” Northland College is a private environmental liberal arts college located in northern Wisconsin.

Schreiner named to Dean’s List at UW-Superior

The University of Wisconsin-Superior has named Abigail Schreiner of Athens to the Dean’s List for academic achievement during the Spring 2022 semester. To be named to the Dean’s List, students must have completed 12 degree-seeking semester credits and achieved at least a 3.50 grade point average (on a 4.0 scale).

Area students named to UW-Stout Dean’s List for Spring 2022

The following area students have been named to the Dean’s List for Spring 2022 at the University of Wisconsin-Stout:
• Carley Lipinski, Athens, Senior, BFA interior design
• Nancy Schreiner, Athens, Sophomore, BFA graphic design and interactive media
• Brady Wagner, Athens, Senior, BS engineering technology
• Calista Berger, Merrill, Senior, BS human development and family studies
• Jordan Kunze, Merrill, Senior, BS applied science
• Michelle Lahr, Merrill, Senior, BS digital marketing technology
• Isaac Meyer, Merrill, Senior, BS manufacturing engineering; BS mechanical engineering
• Kaylen Nance, Merrill, Junior, BS criminal justice and rehab
• Izabella Prebeg, Merrill, Senior, BS hotel, restaurant and tourism
• Anna Skoviera, Merrill, Senior, BS apparel design and development
• Ian Springborn, Merrill, Senior, BS applied mathematics and computer science; BS computer science
• Caleb Timm, Merrill, Junior, BS graphic communications
• Ananda Van Wie, Merrill, Junior, BFA industrial design

Area students named to Dean’s List at UW-River Falls

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls released their Spring Semester Dean’s List. To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time undergraduate must earn a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0, or midway between an “A” and “B” average. Area students named to the list include:
• Maleah Redmann, Athens, Animal Science
• Gianna Fisher, Gleason, Health & Human Performance
• Allison Schlegel, Gleason, Mathematics
• Joshua Palazzo, Merrill, Engineering Technology

Hinner named to MSOE Dean’s List for Spring Quarter 2022

Robert Hinner of Merrill was named to the Milwaukee School of Engineering’s Dean’s List for the 2022 Spring Quarter. Hinner is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering.

UW-Stevens Point undergraduates honored for scholastic achievement

The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point honored more than 2,130 undergraduate students for attaining high grade point averages during the spring semester of the 2021-2022 academic year. Full-time undergraduates who earned grade points of 3.90 to 4.0 (4.0 equals straight A) are given the highest honors designation. High honor citations go to those with grade point averages from 3.75 to 3.89 and honor recognition is accorded to those with grade point averages from 3.50 to 3.74.
The following local undergraduates were recognized for their scholastic achievement:
From Athens:
• Alex Bloch, Honors
• James Daul, Highest Honors
• Kailee Davis, Honors
• Bradley Draxler, High Honors
• Sierra Eckardt, Highest Honors
• Cobie Ellenbecker, High Honors
• Jacylyn Gajewski, High Honors
• Andrew Hartmann, Highest Honors
• Evan Neigum, Honors
• Caleb Sarasin, Honors
• Faith Seliger, High Honors
• Paige Sondelski, Honors
• Reanna Stowe, Highest Honors
• Gabriel Weiks, Highest Honors
• Kiera Weiler, Honors
• Allison Wolf, High Honors
From Gleason:
• Madison Gerbig, Highest Honors
• Joshua Meyer, Honors
• Deanta Saunders, Highest Honors
From Irma:
• Ahna Meyer, Highest Honors
From Merrill:
• Brooke Arneson, Highest Honors
• Kaitlyn Beilke, Highest Honors
• Kelsie Belfiori, Honors
• Rachel Bergmann, High Honors
• Kobe Blake, Highest Honors
• Chase Bonnell, Highest Honors
• Kade Bonnell, Highest Honors
• Lindsey Casper, Highest Honors
• Caleb DeJong, Honors
• Gavin Dinges, Honors
• Joshua Floyd, Honors
• Brian Heinowski, High Honors
• Nathan Koch, High Honors
• Courtney Krueger, High Honors
• Hailey Krueger, Highest Honors
• Devin Miller, Honors
• Anthony Moore, Highest Honors
• Alexia Nelson, Honors
• Makayla Nelson, High Honors
• Ashley Prebeg, Honors
• Patience Pyan, Honors
• Alexandra Schmeltzer, High Honors
• Sawyer Schmitz, Highest Honors
• Megan Schroder, Highest Honors
• Allysen Semling, Honors
• Kyle Smith, High Honors
• Sierra Smith, High Honors
• Allison Tabor, Highest Honors
• Anna Weiler, Highest Honors
• Kaylee Wilker, High Honors
• Nikolas Zastrow, High Honors
• John Ziesemer, Highest Honors

UW-Madison announces Spring Dean’s List

The University of Wisconsin-Madison recognized students named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester of the 2021-2022 academic year.
• Gabriella Janke, Athens, School of Education
• Tanner Wagner-Durr, Athens, School of Business
• Grace Latzig, Gleason, College of Letters and Science
• RILEY Smith, Gleason, Col of Agricultural & Life Sci
• Erin Murray, Irma, College of Letters and Science
• Eve Akey, Merrill, Col of Agricultural & Life Sci
• Kathryn Ball, Merrill, School of Education
• Kian Garske, Merrill, College of Letters and Science
• Erik Pfantz, Merrill, College of Letters and Science
• Jordan Stoecker, Merrill, Col of Agricultural & Life Sci
• Aidan Tautges, Merrill, Col of Agricultural & Life Sci
• Malena Tonelli, Merrill, School of Pharmacy (High Honor Roll)
• Nora Trapp, Merrill, School of Business
• Hunter Wallace, Merrill, School of Education

Schult named to Dean’s List at Wisconsin Lutheran College

Simeon Schult of Merrill, a senior at Wisconsin Lutheran College, has been named to the college’s Dean’s List for the spring 2022 semester. Simeon is a graduate of Wisconsin Valley Lutheran High School. To be eligible for Dean’s List, a student must carry a semester GPA of 3.6 or higher.

Merrill’s Wardall recognized as 2021-22 UW-Whitewater Chancellor’s Scholar-Athlete

Morgan Wardall of Merrill was one of 59 University of Wisconsin-Whitewater student-athletes recognized by the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Department of Intercollegiate Athletics and Interim Chancellor John Chenoweth as 2021-22 Chancellor’s Scholar-Athletes presented by Northwestern Mutual in early May.
Wardall, a member of the volleyball team at UW-Whitewater, is majoring in communication. Scholar-Athletes must have maintained a 3.25 cumulative grade average point or above through the end of the 2021 fall semester. Honorees must have participated in a varsity sport for two years, must be of Senior academic status, and must have accumulated at least 90 degree credits.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.